Online Magazine Edited by The national union of filmmakers

Film Critics Association 2015 Award for Best Film Journalism

Nominations at the 2016 Gopo Awards

     Among the nominees at the 2016 Gopo Awards were the following features: Aferim! (12 nominations), București NonStop (Bucharest Non-Stop) and De ce eu? (Why Me?) (9 nominations each), Acasă la tata (Back Home) (8), Lumea e a mea (The World Is Mine) and Un etaj mai jos (One Floor Below) (7 nominations each). Box and Comoara (The Treasure) also got 5 nominations each.
     The winners will be announced within the Gopo Awards Gala, on March 28th.
    So, the titles nominated for Best Picture are: Aferim! (directed by Radu Jude), București NonStop (directed by Dan Chișu), Comoara (directed by Corneliu Porumboiu), De ce eu? (directed by Tudor Giurgiu) and Un etaj mai jos (directed by Radu Muntean). The directors of the above-mentioned features also compete for Best Director Award.
     Ioana Flora (Acasă la tata), Elena Popa (Autoportretul unei fete cuminți) (Self-Portrait of a Dutiful Daughter), Hilda Peter (Box), Rodica Lazăr (Carmen) and Ana Maria Guran (Lumea e a mea) have been nominated for Best Actress. For Best Supporting Actress, the following actresses are competing: Mirela Oprișor (Acasă la tata), Mihaela Sîrbu (Aferim!), Olimpia Melinte (București NonStop), Dorina Lazăr (București NonStop) and Tatiana Iekel (Un etaj mai jos).
     The Gopo statuette for Best Actor  will go to one of the following competitors: Alexandru Papadopol (Acasă la tata), Teodor Corban (Aferim!), Gheorghe Ifrim (București NonStop), Cuzin Toma (Comoara) and Emilian Oprea (De ce eu?). For the Best Supporting Actor statuette, the following are competing: Andi Vasluianu (Acasă la tata), Alexandru Dabija (Aferim!), Cuzin Toma (București NonStop), Iulian Postelnicu (Un etaj mai jos) and Adrian Purcărescu (Comoara).
     The following productions were nominated for Best Full-Length Documentary: Aliyah DaDa (directed by Oana Giurgiu), Cinema, mon amour (directed by Alexandru Belc), Muntele magic (The Magic Mountain) (directed by Anca Damian), Rețeaua (The Network) (directed by Claudiu Mitcu) and România: patru patrii (Romania: Four Homelands) (directed by Alexandru Solomon).
     At the Young Hope category, the following were nominated: director Roxana Stroe (Black Friday), actor Rafael Florea (Box), actress Ana Maria Guran (Lumea e a mea), directors Mihai Gavril Dragolea and Radu Constantin Mocanu (Roboțelul de aur) (The Golden Little Robot) and Tudor Platon for cinematography of the feature Toate fluviile curg în mare (All Rivers Go Into The Sea).
     The nominations to all Gopo Awards' categories were established by a preselection jury made up of 11 professionals of the industry.
     For further details, go to:

Tags: 2016 gopo awards, aferim film, elena popa, nominations, one floor below film, the treasure film