Online Magazine Edited by The national union of filmmakers

Film Critics Association 2015 Award for Best Film Journalism

Alina Ilea, Alexandru Papadopol and Răzvan Georgescu in the Jury of the competition “Ceau, Cinema!”

     Ceau, Cinema! unveiled the composition of the Jury to grant the competition's Trophy at the third Edition of the Festival (14-17 July): actress Alina Ilea, actor Alexandru Papadopol and director Răzvan Georgescu.
     The three members of the jury will grant the Grand Prize in value of EUR 1,000. Another two awards will be granted, the Audience Award, amounting to EUR 500 (sponsored by Kathrein România), and the Independent Film Trophy (EUR 500, sponsored by Vitas România), for which the films from all Festival's sections are eligible.
     Also, Alexandru Papadopol will meet the viewers from Timișoara after two special screenings.  
     The competition Ceau, Cinema! offers an expression framework to countries with minorities from around Banat area (Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Germany, Israel, Italy, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, Hungary). The competition's selector was film reviewer Ionuț Mareș. 
     This Edition of the Festival is to be held during 14 – 17 July, at Timișoara and Gottlob (the first Romanian rural locality with a refurbished movie theatre). Ceau, Cinema! is a festival dedicated to European film, being organised by the Marele Ecran Association and Pelicula Culturală Association.
     Details at: //

Tags: alexandru papadopol, alina ilea, festival de film timisoara, juriul ceau cinema 2016, razvan theodorescu