Online Magazine Edited by The national union of filmmakers

Film Critics Association 2015 Award for Best Film Journalism

The Inquiry (1980)

Ancheta (1980)

92 min. - Drama Political Film - AG - 10.11.1980


The explosion of a 4300 tones Kauper furnace brings up an inquiry, conducted by Stefan, a Romanian Communist Party activist. He is trying to reveal the truth.

Director: Constantin Vaeni

Writer: Fl.N. Năstase

Stars: Mircea Albulescu, Remus Mărgineanu, George Motoi, Silvia Popovici


Mircea Albulescu Vlad
Remus Mărgineanu Tonea
George Motoi Şerban
Silvia Popovici Irina
Ion Caramitru Paul Blejan
Gheorghe Cozorici Popovici
Ion Roxin Cazacu
The Inquiry (1980) Ştefan Moisescu Matei
Gheorghe Șimonca Pascu
Cornel Coman Albu
The Inquiry (1980) Ion Săsăran Tudor
The Inquiry (1980) Dana Bezedovschi Andreea Vlad
Bujor Măcrin
Laurențiu Lazăr



Constantin Vaeni

Screenplay by

Fl.N. Năstase

Cinematography by
Ion Anton

Music Department
Cornelia Tăutu

Film Editing by
Adriana Ionescu

Production Design by
Nicolae Drăgan

Costume Design by
Nicolae Drăgan

Makeup and Hair
Florica Vaeni

Sound by

Gheorghe Ilarian